Last Updated: Oct 29, 2014
- Britannica Online Academic Edition
Rich encyclopedia content plus news headlines, selected websites, periodical articles, and multimedia.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference covers every major subject and includes titles from the world's leading academic publishers. Search hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, subject-specific titles, images, audio files, and videos.
- Literary Index
A master index to the major literature products published by Gale, including over 165,000 author names and listings for over 215,000 titles.
- Reference Universe
Reference Universe searches the actual indexes of more than 10,000 authoritative encyclopedias, compendia and handbooks.
- Salem Health
Salem Health provides online access to Salem Press health reference works, including Magill’s Medical Guide.
- Salem History
Salem History provides online access to Salem Press history reference works.
- Salem Literature
This full-text database provides online access to Critical Insights and Masterplots. Each volume of Critical Insights focuses on an individual author or on a single work of literature. Masterplots provides plot synopses and critical evaluations of English-language and world literature.
- Salem Science
Provides online access to Salem Press science reference works.
- Virtual Reference Library
Search a large selection of reference books.
- Writer's Reference Center
A one-stop resource that provides users with all of the tools necessary to write and research effectively. Includes entries from thematic and rhyming dictionaries, along with information on proverbs, cliches, and regionalisms.
Enter keywords and click Search to see a list of print and online reference books on your topic.
Click on a book title for information from the library catalog about the book (including a link to the online version, if available). Or click on the links to index entries or article titles to find the page numbers for articles in print books or the full text of online articles.